Powerplay

Laid back and relaxed sport season!?! Is there Even such a thing?!? Believe it. I found it in Powerplay (and fall-ball).

Powerplay is once a week and has no organized practices, so I have more free time, not to mention sleep. Last year, when I played for Surrey Minor, I had practice at 5:45-6:45 on Thursdays. On Saturdays, my team had a skills session, and had games on weekends. Now, I play hockey on Saturdays, and a baseball double-header on the weekend, leaving my schooldays open for work, sleep (in the mornings, not waking up a 5:00), and after that, just relaxing.

At evaluations last Saturday, which is when they see how good players are to make fair teams, my team for that day scored five or six¬†goals, and I scored 3, and my brother, Josh scored one too. Since Josh is two years older than me, we haven played together in three years, since we played in Powerplay’s younger age group… and won gold! The age group is 10-13, and I am 11. Also, I have been to minor hockey, so I should be right in there.

I am so excited to be playing hockey with Josh again, and it is also cool to have enough time to play baseball and go skiing, when the season comes.

THANKS MOM AND DAD, FOR CONVINCING ME TO DO POWERPLAY RATHER THAN MINOR HOCKEY!!!

Leave a Reply

