23 Blast

Here we are again. Another football movie review… that is based on a true story.

I know I told you I would review Apollo 13 next, but I still haven’t seen it yet. Instead, I will review on of my favorite movies that I saw earlier.

It follows Travis Freeman, the teenager on the cover. He is the hero of his high school football team, and friends the quarterback. this quarterback is great at making nice throws to Travis, but doesn’t take the time to memories the playbook, and doesn’t call the plays coach wants. It’s been that way since they were little.

Then, Travis Freeman gets an eye infection, and goes blind. Forever. But this doesn’t stop him from striving to meet his dreams of becoming a great football player. A strict teacher helping him walk around the house without falling down stairs, running into things, etc, etc, help his family realize that he can’t just hang around in his room all his life.

His blindness leaves plenty of room for friendly jokes, too. The quarter back does get jealous sometimes, though.

I say kids 10+ can watch it, depending on the maturity of the child.

I may have missed some things, since it’s been a while since I’ve watched it, so here’s the trailer:

Leave a Reply

