Food Bank

On Tuesday, I volunteered at the Food Bank, which I haven’t done for about two months.

I used to volunteer there every other Tuesday, (that’s how often it runs) but I go to a new schooling program now, that goes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. But luckily, my term at Island Discovery┬áhas ended, though I am still schooling at home, at least up until the 16th.

So, I went to the Food Bank and was told I have to work extra hard to make up for two weeks’ absence. LOL! I got in and found a place giving out the macaroni and cheese, while my sister did cookies and caramel and my mom did bread. I quickly saw people I knew. Everyone was happy to see me, and me them. Volunteering is fun, especially when I know a few people. It’s sad that so many people need to come, as I think 74 people came that day, but I’m glad they all found the food bank. It’s also frustrating that I could only give two boxes of mac n’ cheese to a family with four or five kids. Even so, I’m happy to help, and happy that I get to go back again in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

