STEAM

As the steam engulfed me, I took my last, final… Nope. Sorry. Different kind of steam. STEAM, is actually a learning acronym, standing for science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics. I was really exited to try STEM learning, but you know, steam kills stems.

As much as I am loving Discovery, my family and I are looking at some more options for next year. STEAM is a 4-day-a-week program that is using a lot of electronic tools. It looks like a really cool school, although there is a waiting list. I feel like having access to school clubs and sports teams, but only going 4 times a week would be great preparation for high school, and that clubs and whatnot would be good for when I apply for University. I like that we would learn trough things that we find interesting, while still actually learning.

Leave a Reply

